We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(31 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so M Bistro Dim Sum can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like M Bistro Dim Sum? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




December 06, 2022
Love the food here. Best Chinese food in YYC.


December 01, 2022
So good! Great service from Bonnie and Mann. Fresh. Fast. Friendly


November 21, 2022
We love this place, and have been enthusiastic patrons since it opened (even before that at their M Palace location, now sadly gone). It’s one of our usuals on our dim sum rotation, and have never been let down. They offer quite a few dim sum dishes I’ve not seen elsewhere in town They specialize in difficult-to-do-properly dishes that are just amazing. Take, for example, their soup dumplings (南翔小笼包); everyone makes these, but the ones offered-up by M Bistro are on a level all by themselves: delicate, ‘juicy’, and most importantly, always intact when they arrive at your table!!! (Other purveyors of this special treat seem to think it’s perfectly acceptable if they’re ruptured and devoid of their soupy essence when you get them!) It’s nigh impossible to pass them up when we’re on a dim sum jaunt.

Evening dinners are no less impressive. Special dishes change frequently (often with the seasons as is appropriate), and are always superb. Staff are professional, kind, and always helpful as well! A well-deserved 5-out-of-5 stars from us!!!


October 31, 2022
A great restaurant with great food, but even better is the awesome service from the manager and the staff.
This is what makes me come back all the time!


September 13, 2022
First time take out- great food. Won’t be the last time.


July 14, 2022
I ordered from your M Bistro Online and came in to pick it up and pay. I asked if there was a 10% off picking it up but was told NO because they pay for their website, that's the first I've heard this.


June 19, 2022
Great taste


June 19, 2022
Everything tasted amazing.


June 17, 2022
Food is the star. Service is hit or miss.


May 29, 2022
Stood at the front entrance with staff walking around, no one asked to seat us. When the gentleman did, he pointed to a dirty table that wasn’t set. Took forever to get a menu.. took forever to have anyone come take our order so I had to walk it up to the til. Lady at til was too busy pretending like we didn’t exist.. waited 15 mins for my daughter’s bubble tea, they didn’t put the lychee jelly in it.. food came out, a couple of dishes, brisket noodle soup, pork & shrimp shumai were disgusting. Worst serve I’ve ever had especially at a dim sum restaurant.. I walked up to get my own take away containers as again, no one would acknowledge us. Paid my bill in full and walked out. We’ll never go back. Loved the lady at the til talking about me, not knowing I’m half Chinese and understand.. don’t recommend